Cephalid Sage {3}{U}

Creature — Cephalid

Threshold — As long as seven or more cards are in your graveyard, Cephalid Sage has “When Cephalid Sage enters the battlefield, draw three cards, then discard two cards.”

2/3

Illustrated by Keith Garletts

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Cephalid Sage:
  • You draw three cards and discard two cards all while Cephalid Sage’s ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions. (2016-06-08)
  • If you don’t have enough cards in your graveyard at the moment Cephalid Sage enters the battlefield, its threshold ability won’t trigger. If the number of cards in your graveyard changes and Cephalid Sage loses the ability once it has triggered, the ability will still resolve. (2016-06-08)