Cold Storage {4}

Artifact

{3}: Exile target creature you control.

Sacrifice Cold Storage: Return each creature card exiled with Cold Storage to the battlefield under your control.

Illustrated by Greg Simanson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cold Storage:
  • If this card leaves the battlefield, the cards it exiled remain exiled. (2004-10-04)
  • If it exiles a token creature, the token ceases to exist and will not return. (2004-10-04)
  • For a time, the second ability returned all cards exiled by it to the battlefield, regardless of what types they had while exiled. It has been restored to its original functionality, so only cards that actually have the type Creature will get returned. (2008-04-01)