Reap {1}{G}

Instant

Return up to X target cards from your graveyard to your hand, where X is the number of black permanents target opponent controls as you cast this spell.

Illustrated by Ron Chironna

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Reap:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • This card has received errata so that it now targets a specific opponent. (2008-04-01)
  • The count of the number of black permanents the targeted opponent controls is done during announcement since it only affects target selection. It does not get recounted later. (2008-04-01)