Aluren {2}{G}{G}

Enchantment

Any player may cast creature spells with converted mana cost 3 or less without paying their mana cost and as though they had flash.

Squee bounced up and down. “I sees a horsey, an’ a piggy, an’ a—” “If you don’t shut up,” hissed Mirri, “you’ll see a kidney and a spleeny.”

Illustrated by April Lee

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Aluren:
  • If creature with X in its cost is cast this way, X can only be 0. (2008-08-01)
  • The mana cost of the creatures being cast is still the stated cost on the card, even though you did not pay the cost. (2004-10-04)
  • Aluren checks the actual printed cost on the creature card, and is not affected by things which allow you to cast the spell for less. (2004-10-04)
  • You can’t choose to cast a creature as though it had flash via Aluren and still pay the mana cost. You either cast the creature normally, or via Aluren without paying the mana cost. (2004-10-04)
  • You can’t use Aluren when casting a creature using another alternate means, such as the Morph ability. (2004-10-04)