Mogis's Marauder {2}{B}

Creature — Human Berserker

When Mogis’s Marauder enters the battlefield, up to X target creatures each gain intimidate and haste until end of turn, where X is your devotion to black. (A creature with intimidate can’t be blocked except by artifact creatures and/or creatures that share a color with it. Each {B} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to black.)

2/2

Illustrated by Chase Stone

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mogis's Marauder:
  • Unlike most abilities that use devotion to determine the magnitude of an effect, Mogis’s Marauder uses devotion to determine the number of targets its ability has. Use your devotion to black as you put the ability on the stack. Mogis’s Marauder’s mana cost will always count toward your devotion to black. Once targets are chosen, it doesn’t matter if your devotion to black changes while the ability is on the stack. The number of targets is locked in. (2013-09-15)
  • Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2013-09-15)
  • Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2013-09-15)
  • Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s). (2013-09-15)