Schülerin des Phenax {2}{B}{B}

Kreatur — Mensch, Kleriker

Wenn die Schülerin des Phenax ins Spiel kommt, zeigt ein Spieler deiner Wahl so viele Karten aus seiner Hand offen vor, wie deine Hingabe zu Schwarz beträgt. Du bestimmst eine davon. Dieser Spieler wirft diese Karte ab. (Jedes {B} in den Manakosten von bleibenden Karten, die du kontrollierst, erhöht deine Hingabe zu Schwarz um eins.)

1/3

Illustrated by John Severin Brassell

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Schülerin des Phenax:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Use your devotion to black as the triggered ability resolves to determine how many cards will be revealed. If Disciple of Phenax is still on the battlefield at that time, its mana cost will count toward your devotion to black. (2013-09-15)
  • Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2013-09-15)
  • Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2013-09-15)
  • Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s). (2013-09-15)
  • If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time. (2013-09-15)