Destroy target attacking or blocking creature.
The last thing to go through the cyclops’s mind was a twelve-ton block of marble.
Illustrated by Raymond Swanland
- Not Legal
- Not Legal
|Rivals of Ixalan||$0.05||€0.04||0.03|
|Welcome Deck 2017||$0.10||€0.04||0.03|
|View all prints →|
Buy This Card
Images and Copy-paste
Notes and Rules Information for Divine Verdict:
- An “attacking creature” is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step, even if the player it was attacking has left the game, or the planeswalker it was attacking has left combat. (2009-10-01)
- A “blocking creature” is one that has been declared as a blocker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield blocking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be a blocking creature through the end of combat step, even if the creature or creatures it was blocking are no longer on the battlefield or have otherwise left combat. (2009-10-01)
- Destroying a blocking creature won’t cause any of the creatures it was blocking to become unblocked. They won’t deal combat damage to the defending player or planeswalker (unless they have trample). (2012-07-01)