Soldier of the Pantheon {W}

Creature — Human Soldier

Protection from multicolored

Whenever an opponent casts a multicolored spell, you gain 1 life.

“I hear the gods’ voices in my dreams each night, and I offer bloody trophies on their altars each day.”

2/1

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Soldier of the Pantheon:
  • Most hybrid spells and permanents, including the ones in the Return to Ravnica block, are multicolored, even if you cast them with one color of mana. (2013-09-15)
  • Soldier of the Pantheon can’t be enchanted or equipped by multicolored Auras and Equipment, it can’t be blocked by multicolored creatures, it can’t be targeted by multicolored spells or abilities from multicolored sources, and all damage dealt to it by multicolored sources is prevented. (2013-09-15)