Soldier of the Pantheon {W}

Creature — Human Soldier

Protection from multicolored

Whenever an opponent casts a multicolored spell, you gain 1 life.

“I hear the gods’ voices in my dreams each night, and I offer bloody trophies on their altars each day.”

2/1

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Soldier of the Pantheon:
  • Soldier of the Pantheon can’t be enchanted or equipped by multicolored Auras and Equipment, it can’t be blocked by multicolored creatures, it can’t be targeted by multicolored spells or abilities from multicolored sources, and all damage dealt to it by multicolored sources is prevented. (2013-09-15)
  • Most hybrid spells and permanents, including the ones in the Return to Ravnica block, are multicolored, even if you cast them with one color of mana. (2013-09-15)