Pyxis of Pandemonium {1}

Artifact

{T}: Each player exiles the top card of their library face down.

{7}, {T}, Sacrifice Pyxis of Pandemonium: Each player turns face up all cards they own exiled with Pyxis of Pandemonium, then puts all permanent cards among them onto the battlefield.

Illustrated by David Palumbo

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Pyxis of Pandemonium:
  • Neither player can look at cards exiled with Pyxis of Pandemonium until those cards are turned face up. (2013-09-15)
  • If Pyxis of Pandemonium leaves the battlefield, and later another Pyxis of Pandemonium enters the battlefield, it is a new object (even if the two were represented the same card). Cards exiled by the original one can’t be turned face up or put onto the battlefield by the second one. (2013-09-15)