Colossus of Akros {8}

Artifact Creature — Golem

Defender, indestructible

{10}: Monstrosity 10. (If this creature isn’t monstrous, put ten +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

As long as Colossus of Akros is monstrous, it has trample and can attack as though it didn’t have defender.

10/10

Illustrated by Zack Stella

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Colossus of Akros:
  • Colossus of Akros doesn’t lose defender when it’s monstrous. It’s just able to attack. (2013-09-15)
  • Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens. (2013-09-15)
  • Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous. (2013-09-15)
  • An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves. (2013-09-15)