Destructive Revelry {R}{G}

Instant

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. Destructive Revelry deals 2 damage to that permanent’s controller.

“Stoke a fire hot enough and you’ll never run out of things to burn.” —Xenagos, the Reveler

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Destructive Revelry:
  • You must target an artifact or enchantment to cast Destructive Revelry. If that artifact or enchantment is an illegal target when Destructive Revelry tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt. However, if Destructive Revelry resolves and the artifact or enchantment isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), damage will be dealt. (2013-09-15)