Stormbreath Dragon {3}{R}{R}

Creature — Dragon

Flying, haste, protection from white

{5}{R}{R}: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn’t monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

When Stormbreath Dragon becomes monstrous, it deals damage to each opponent equal to the number of cards in that player’s hand.

4/4

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Stormbreath Dragon:
  • For each opponent, count the number of cards in that player’s hand when the last ability resolves to determine how much damage Stormbreath Dragon does to them. (2013-09-15)
  • Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens. (2013-09-15)
  • Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous. (2013-09-15)
  • An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves. (2013-09-15)