Stoneshock Giant {3}{R}{R}

Creature — Giant

{6}{R}{R}: Monstrosity 3. (If this creature isn’t monstrous, put three +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

When Stoneshock Giant becomes monstrous, creatures without flying your opponents control can’t block this turn.

5/4

Illustrated by Lars Grant-West

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Stoneshock Giant:
  • If blockers have already been declared when Stoneshock Giant’s last ability resolves, those blocks won’t change or become undone. (2013-09-15)
  • Your opponents can’t assign any creature without flying to block that turn, even if that creature had flying or wasn’t on the battlefield under one of your opponent’s control when Stoneshock Giant’s ability resolved. (2013-09-15)
  • Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens. (2013-09-15)
  • Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous. (2013-09-15)
  • An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves. (2013-09-15)