Erebos's Intervention {X}{B}

Instant

Choose one —

• Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn. You gain X life.

• Exile up to twice X target cards from graveyards.

“I bring a death none can escape.”

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Erebos's Intervention:
  • If you choose the first mode and the target creature is an illegal target by the time Erebos’s Intervention tries to resolve, the spell won’t resolve. You won’t gain X life. (2020-01-24)