Dawn Evangel {2}{W}

Enchantment Creature — Human Cleric

Whenever a creature dies, if an Aura you control was attached to it, return target creature card with converted mana cost 2 or less from your graveyard to your hand.

Is there a greater promise than the glory of the sunrise?

2/3

Illustrated by Livia Prima

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Dawn Evangel:
  • Dawn Evangel’s ability can target the card whose death caused the ability to trigger if that card’s converted mana cost is 2 or less. (2020-01-24)
  • Dawn Evangel’s ability triggers when any player’s creature dies, so long as that creature had an Aura you controlled attached to it. (2020-01-24)
  • If Dawn Evangel dies while enchanted by an Aura you control, its ability triggers. (2020-01-24)
  • If Dawn Evangel dies at the same time as another creature enchanted by an Aura you control, its ability triggers. (2020-01-24)
  • If a card in a graveyard has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-01-24)