Brine Giant {6}{U}

Creature — Giant

This spell costs {1} less to cast for each enchantment you control.

The oracles of Meletis foresaw neither its rise from the depths nor the destruction it would leave in its wake.

5/6

Illustrated by Yongjae Choi

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Brine Giant:
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions (such as that of Brine Giant). The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was. (2020-01-24)
  • The cost reduction ability reduces only the generic mana in Brine Giant’s cost. The colored mana must still be paid. (2020-01-24)
  • Once you announce that you’re casting a spell, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change by how much Brine Giant’s cost is reduced. (2020-01-24)