Banishing Light {2}{W}

Enchantment

When Banishing Light enters the battlefield, exile target nonland permanent an opponent controls until Banishing Light leaves the battlefield. (That permanent returns under its owner’s control.)

The Champion reached for a stone, and Heliod placed the sun into her hand.
—The Theriad

Illustrated by Willian Murai

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Banishing Light:
  • If Banishing Light leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won’t be exiled. (2020-01-24)
  • Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners’ graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled. (2020-01-24)
  • If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won’t return to the battlefield. (2020-01-24)