Allure of the Unknown {3}{B}{R}

Sorcery

Reveal the top six cards of your library. An opponent exiles a nonland card from among them, then you put the rest into your hand. That opponent may cast the exiled card without paying its mana cost.

The light of hope blinded Pantor to the ills of the world.

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Allure of the Unknown:
  • If all six of the revealed cards are land cards, your opponent doesn’t exile anything. You put all six cards into your hand. (2020-01-24)
  • If your opponent wishes to cast the card, they do so as part of the resolution of Allure of the Unknown. They can’t wait to cast it later. Timing permissions based on a card’s type are ignored. (2020-01-24)
  • If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Thrill of Possibility, those must be paid to cast the card. (2020-01-24)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2020-01-24)