Slaughter-Priest of Mogis {B}{R}

Creature — Minotaur Shaman

Whenever you sacrifice a permanent, Slaughter-Priest of Mogis gets +2/+0 until end of turn.

{2}, Sacrifice another creature or an enchantment: Slaughter-Priest of Mogis gains first strike until end of turn.

“Mogis is pleased by this offering. Bring him more!”

2/2

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Slaughter-Priest of Mogis:
  • The first ability of Slaughter-Priest of Mogis is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents, such as its second ability. (2020-01-24)
  • Multiple instances of first strike on the same creature are redundant. (2020-01-24)