Hero of the Pride {1}{W}

Creature — Cat Soldier

Whenever you cast a spell that targets Hero of the Pride, creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Leonin fight for neither god nor polis; their loyalty is to their pride.

2/2

Illustrated by Wisnu Tan

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Hero of the Pride:
  • An ability that triggers when you cast a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-01-24)
  • If you cast a spell that targets this creature multiple times, this ability triggers just once. (2020-01-24)
  • This ability doesn’t trigger if you copy a spell that targets it, or if a spell’s targets are changed to target it. (2020-01-24)
  • This effect affects only creatures you control at the time the ability resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t get +1/+0. (2020-01-24)