Renata, Called to the Hunt {2}{G}{G}

Legendary Enchantment Creature — Demigod

Renata’s power is equal to your devotion to green. (Each {G} in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to green.)

Each other creature you control enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

*/3

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Renata, Called to the Hunt:
  • The ability that defines Renata’s power works in all zones, not just the battlefield. (2020-01-24)
  • If a creature you control would normally enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it, Renata’s second ability causes it to enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. (2020-01-24)
  • A creature entering the battlefield at the same time as Renata won’t get an additional +1/+1 counter. (2020-01-24)
  • Colorless and generic mana symbols ({C}, {0}, {1}, {2}, {X}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2020-01-24)
  • Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2020-01-24)
  • Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s). (2020-01-24)
  • If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time. (2020-01-24)
  • If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion. (2020-01-24)