Stampede Rider {2}{R}

Creature — Satyr

Trample

At the beginning of each combat, if you control a creature with power 4 or greater, Stampede Rider gets +1/+1 until end of turn.

To a satyr, a stampede is just another kind of revelry.

2/3

Illustrated by Aaron Miller

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Stampede Rider:
  • Stampede Rider gets only +1/+1 from its ability, no matter how many creatures with power 4 or greater you control beyond the first. (2020-01-24)
  • Once Stampede Rider’s ability has given it +1/+1, it won’t lose that bonus if you no longer control a creature with power 4 or greater later in the turn. (2020-01-24)
  • If you don’t control a creature with power 4 or greater as your combat phase begins, Stampede Rider’s ability doesn’t trigger. If you don’t control one as the ability resolves, it has no effect. It doesn’t have to be the same creature at both times, however. (2020-01-24)