Inevitable End {2}{B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature has “At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature.”

“How many more will die before you accept your fate?”
—Erebos, god of the dead

Illustrated by Josh Hass

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Inevitable End:
  • Because Inevitable End grants the ability to the enchanted creature, the triggered ability triggers at the beginning of the upkeep of the controller of the enchanted creature, and that player chooses a creature to sacrifice. They might not sacrifice the enchanted creature right away, but it’s certain that they’ll have to do so eventually. (2020-01-24)
  • Players may take actions before the triggered ability granted by Inevitable End resolves, but they can’t take any actions during a turn before that turn’s upkeep begins to try to stop the ability from triggering. (2020-01-24)