Mortarpod {2}

Artifact — Equipment

Living weapon (When this Equipment enters the battlefield, create a 0/0 black Germ creature token, then attach this to it.)

Equipped creature gets +0/+1 and has “Sacrifice this creature: This creature deals 1 damage to any target.”

Equip {2}

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Mortarpod:
  • If you sacrifice the equipped creature to deal 1 damage to a target permanent or player, the damage is dealt by the creature as it last existed on the battlefield. (2011-06-01)