Golgari Thug {1}{B}

Creature — Human Warrior

When Golgari Thug dies, put target creature card from your graveyard on top of your library.

Dredge 4 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly four cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

1/1

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Golgari Thug:
  • Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step. (2013-06-07)
  • Once you decide to replace a draw using a card’s dredge ability, that card can’t be removed from your graveyard “in response.” (Replacement effects don’t use the stack.) (2013-06-07)
  • You can’t use dredge unless you’re going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard. (2013-06-07)