Spectacle Mage {1}{U}{R}

Creature — Bird Shaman

Flying

Instant and sorcery spells you cast with mana value 5 or greater cost {1} less to cast.

“It would be a crime to withhold my light from the world.”

2/2

Watermark: Prismari

Illustrated by Caroline Gariba

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Spectacle Mage:
  • Spectacle Mage’s second ability can’t reduce the colored mana requirements in spells you cast. (2021-04-16)
  • Spectacle Mage’s second ability only looks at the mana value of a spell, not the cost you’re paying for it. For example, if you control two Spectacle Mages and cast a sorcery with mana cost {4}{U}, the cost will be reduced to {2}{U}. (2021-04-16)
  • If there is an {X} in the spell’s mana cost, use the chosen value for X to determine its mana value. For example, if you cast a sorcery with mana cost {X}{U} and choose 4 for X, its mana value is 5. (2021-04-16)