Silverquill Pledgemage {1}{W/B}{W/B}

Creature — Vampire Cleric

Magecraft — Whenever you cast or copy an instant or sorcery spell, Silverquill Pledgemage gains your choice of flying or lifelink until end of turn.

“I avoid violence. It is the last resort of the witless. But if you insist, I’ll make an exception for you.”

3/1

Watermark: Silverquill

Illustrated by Denman Rooke

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Silverquill Pledgemage:
  • Each magecraft ability has a different effect, although they all have the same trigger condition, whenever you cast or copy an instant or sorcery spell. (2021-04-16)
  • For example, if you control Archmage Emeritus and cast an instant or sorcery spell, Archmage Emeritus’s magecraft ability will trigger and you will draw a card. (2021-04-16)
  • If an effect creates a copy of an instant or sorcery spell, this will also cause the magecraft ability to trigger. (2021-04-16)
  • If an effect creates multiple copies of an instant or sorcery spell, magecraft abilities trigger once for each copy created by the effect. (2021-04-16)
  • Some effects instruct you to copy an instant or sorcery card in a zone other than the stack. These copies do not cause magecraft abilities to trigger. However, most effects that do this also allow you to cast the copy, and casting the copy will cause magecraft abilities to trigger. (2021-04-16)