Máscara del imitador {U}


As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Search your library for a card with the same name as target nontoken creature and put that card onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Illustrated by Heather Hudson

Notes and Rules Information for Máscara del imitador:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)
  • You look for a card of the same name, the current type of the card does not matter. (2004-10-04)
  • You do not have to find a card if you do not want to. (2004-10-04)
  • If a copy card is targeted by this effect, you get to look for another copy of the card it is copying. This is because a copy card actually takes on the name and initial characteristics of what it copies. (2004-10-04)