Agonizing Remorse {1}{B}

Sorcery

Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it or a card from their graveyard. Exile that card. You lose 1 life.

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Agonizing Remorse:
  • If you choose a card from their graveyard, it may be a land card. (2020-01-24)
  • You must choose a card to exile if able. If there are no nonland cards in the opponent’s hand, you must exile a card from their graveyard, and vice versa. (2020-01-24)
  • No player may take actions between the time you choose a card and the time it’s exiled. (2020-01-24)
  • If there are no nonland cards in their hand and no cards in their graveyard, then you just lose 1 life. (2020-01-24)