Agonizing Remorse {1}{B}

Sorcery

Target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a nonland card from it or a card from their graveyard. Exile that card. You lose 1 life.

“Guilt is not absolution. Regret is not justice. But it is right that you suffer.”
—Extus Narr

Illustrated by Robbie Trevino

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Agonizing Remorse:
  • If you choose a card from their graveyard, it may be a land card. (2020-01-24)
  • You must choose a card to exile if able. If there are no nonland cards in the opponent’s hand, you must exile a card from their graveyard, and vice versa. (2020-01-24)
  • No player may take actions between the time you choose a card and the time it’s exiled. (2020-01-24)
  • If there are no nonland cards in their hand and no cards in their graveyard, then you just lose 1 life. (2020-01-24)