Growth Spiral {G}{U}

Instant

Draw a card. You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.

“I’ve gleaned greater insight from the spiraling of a single fern than I have from all the books I’ve ever read.”
—Kianne, Quandrix dean

Illustrated by Barbara Rosiak

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Growth Spiral:
  • Growth Spiral’s effect doesn’t count as playing a land. It can put a land card onto the battlefield even if it’s not your turn or if you’ve already played your land for the turn. (2019-01-25)