Claim the Firstborn {R}

Sorcery

Gain control of target creature with converted mana cost 3 or less until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn.

“Will! They have a copy of Tales of the Fae here! Want me to read you a bedtime story?”
—Rowan Kenrith

Illustrated by Anato Finnstark

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Claim the Firstborn:
  • Claim the Firstborn can target any creature with converted mana cost 3 or less, even one that’s untapped or one you already control. (2019-10-04)
  • If a creature on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2019-10-04)
  • Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. (2019-10-04)