Martyr's Bond {4}{W}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever Martyr’s Bond or another nonland permanent you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, each opponent sacrifices a permanent that shares a card type with it.

“One life at a time. That is how the world will be saved.”

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Martyr's Bond:
  • If Martyr’s Bond and other nonland permanents are put into the graveyard from the battlefield at the same time, Martyr’s Bond will trigger for itself and each of those other nonland permanents. (2011-09-22)
  • Each opponent must sacrifice only one permanent for each trigger, even if the nonland permanent you controlled that went to the graveyard had multiple types. For example, if an artifact creature you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, each opponent sacrifices exactly one artifact or creature, and that permanent doesn’t need to be an artifact creature. (2011-09-22)