Hoard-Smelter Dragon {4}{R}{R}

Creature — Dragon

Flying

{3}{R}: Destroy target artifact. Hoard-Smelter Dragon gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is that artifact’s converted mana cost.

He collects the precious metals, and then converts the rest to propellant.

5/5

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Hoard-Smelter Dragon:
  • If the activated ability resolves but the targeted artifact isn’t destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerates), Hoard-Smelter Dragon will still get the bonus. (2013-07-01)
  • If the targeted artifact is an illegal target by the time the activated ability resolves, the ability doesn’t resolve. Hoard-Smelter Dragon won’t get the bonus. (2011-01-01)
  • If the mana cost of a permanent includes {X}, that X is considered to be 0. (2011-01-01)