Descendant of Kiyomaro {1}{W}{W}

Creature — Human Soldier

As long as you have more cards in hand than each opponent, Descendant of Kiyomaro gets +1/+2 and has “Whenever this creature deals combat damage, you gain 3 life.”

“The blood of Kiyomaro flows in my veins. He did not let Eiganjo fall and neither shall I.”

2/3

Illustrated by Christopher Rush

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Descendant of Kiyomaro:
  • If any opponent has more cards or as many cards in hand as Descendant of Kiyomaro’s controller, Descendant of Kiyomaro doesn’t get any bonus. (2005-06-01)
  • Changing the number of cards in any player’s hand can cause Descendant of Kiyomaro to lose the life-gain triggered ability. Once an ability triggers, however, it exists independently of its source. (2005-06-01)