Souvenir éternel

Color Indicator: Blue Éphémère : arcane

(Les sorts qui n'ont pas de coût de mana ne peuvent pas être joués.)

Piochez une carte.

Le souvenir éternel est bleu.

Imprégnation d'arcane {1}{U} (Au moment où vous jouez un sort d'arcane, vous pouvez révéler cette carte depuis votre main et payer son coût d'imprégnation. Si vous le faites, ajoutez les effets de cette carte à ce sort.)

Illustrated by Matt Thompson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Souvenir éternel:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Evermind is blue in all zones. (2005-06-01)
  • Evermind is a blue Arcane instant card. Cards that check whether a card has any of those attributes will affect Evermind. For example, you can exile it (as a blue card) to pay the alternative costs of spells like Force of Will and Disrupting Shoal (X = 0). You could search for it with Mystical Tutor because it’s an instant or Eerie Procession because it’s an Arcane spell. (2005-06-01)
  • If a spell or effect, such as Parallectric Feedback, asks for Evermind’s converted mana cost, it’s 0. (2006-10-15)
  • Evermind has no mana cost, which means it can’t normally be cast as a spell. You could, however, cast it via some alternate means, like with Sunforger or Kaho, Minamo Historian. (2006-10-15)
  • You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell. (2013-06-07)
  • A card with a splice ability can’t be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it. (2013-06-07)
  • You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word “target” on the resulting spell. (2013-06-07)
  • If all of the spell’s targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. (2013-06-07)
  • Although originally printed with a characteristic-defining ability that defined its color, this card now has a color indicator. This color indicator can’t be affected by text-changing effects (such as the one created by Crystal Spray), although color-changing effects can still overwrite it. (2013-06-07)
  • This has no mana cost, which means its mana cost can’t be paid for effects such as replicate from Djinn Illuminatus or flashback from Snapcaster Mage. (2016-09-20)