Michiko Konda, Truth Seeker {3}{W}

Legendary Creature — Human Advisor

Whenever a source an opponent controls deals damage to you, that player sacrifices a permanent.

“Watch over my father. Tell him I’m safe, but I won’t come home until I find out how to bring him back to his senses, and Kamigawa is again at peace.” —Michiko Konda, last letter to General Takeno

2/2

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Michiko Konda, Truth Seeker:
  • One permanent is sacrificed each time an opponent’s source deals damage to Michiko Konda’s controller. The amount of damage doesn’t matter. (2005-06-01)
  • Sources that deal damage multiple times (such as creatures with double strike) will trigger Michiko Konda multiple times. (2005-06-01)
  • Spells that deal damage repeatedly trigger Michiko Konda’s ability each time they deal damage. For example, a Glacial Ray spliced onto another Glacial Ray triggers the ability twice (once for each “2 damage” event from the Glacial Ray). (2005-06-01)