Sasaya, Orochi Ascendant {1}{G}{G}

Legendary Creature — Snake Monk

Reveal your hand: If you have seven or more land cards in your hand, flip Sasaya, Orochi Ascendant.

2/3

Sasaya's Essence

Legendary Enchantment

Whenever a land you control is tapped for mana, add an additional one mana of any type that land produced for each other land you control with the same name as it.

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sasaya, Orochi Ascendant // Sasaya's Essence:
  • You don’t need to have seven lands in hand to reveal your hand. You leave your hand revealed until the ability resolves. If you don’t have seven or more land cards in your hand at that time, the effect does nothing. (2005-06-01)
  • You don’t need to tap Sasaya to use its ability, so you can activate the ability on the turn Sasaya comes under your control. (2005-06-01)
  • Sasaya’s Essence has a triggered mana ability. Like activated mana abilities, the triggered mana ability doesn’t use the stack. (2005-06-01)
  • The triggered mana ability counts the number of other lands with that same name and adds that much mana to the player’s mana pool. The type (that is, the color of mana or colorless mana) is the same as the mana the land just produced. (2005-06-01)
  • If Sasaya’s Essence’s controller has four Forests and taps one of them for {G}, the Essence will add {G}{G}{G} to that player’s mana pool for a total of {G}{G}{G}{G}. (2005-06-01)
  • If Sasaya’s Essence’s controller has four Mossfire Valley and taps one of them for {R}{G}, the Essence will add three mana (one for each other Mossfire Valley) of any combination of {R} and/or {G} to that player’s mana pool. (2005-06-01)
  • If Sasaya’s Essence’s controller has two Brushlands and taps one of them for {W}, Sasaya’s Essence adds another {W} to that player’s mana pool. It won’t produce {G} or {C} unless the land was tapped for {G} or {C} instead. (2005-06-01)
  • Each Ascendant is legendary in both its unflipped and flipped forms. This means that effects that look for legendary creature cards, such as Time of Need and Captain Sisay, can find an Ascendant. (2005-06-01)