Vildin-Pack Alpha

Creature — Werewolf

Whenever a Werewolf enters the battlefield under your control, you may transform it.

At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform Vildin-Pack Alpha.

4/3

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Vildin-Pack Alpha
  • The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn’t on the battlefield for some or all of that turn. (2016-04-08)
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics). (2016-07-13)
  • If you control three Vildin-Pack Alphas and a Werewolf enters the battlefield under your control, you may transform it, transform it again, and transform it a third time. (2016-04-08)
  • If a creature with haste transforms and no longer has haste on the same turn that it comes under your control, such as if you cast a Geier Reach Bandit when you already control a Vildin-Pack Alpha, it won’t be able to attack that turn. (2016-04-08)
  • To trigger the Werewolf’s back face’s transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won’t trigger. (2016-04-08)