Night Clubber {1}{B}{B}

Creature — Human Warrior

When Night Clubber enters the battlefield, creatures your opponents control get -1/-1 until end of turn.

Blitz {2}{B} (If you cast this spell for its blitz cost, it gains haste and “When this creature dies, draw a card.” Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step.)

2/2

Watermark: Riveteers

Illustrated by Joshua Raphael

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Night Clubber:
  • If you choose to pay the blitz cost rather than the mana cost, you're still casting the spell. It goes on the stack and can be responded to and countered. You can cast a creature spell for its blitz cost only if you could cast that creature spell. Most of the time, this means during your main phase when the stack is empty. (2022-04-29)
  • If you pay the blitz cost to cast a creature spell, that permanent will be sacrificed only if it's still on the battlefield when that triggered ability resolves. If it dies or goes to another zone before then, it will stay where it is. (2022-04-29)
  • You don't have to attack with the creature with blitz unless another ability says you do. (2022-04-29)
  • If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of or becomes a copy of a creature whose blitz cost was paid, the copy won't have haste, won't be sacrificed, and its controller won't draw a card when it dies. (2022-04-29)
  • The triggered ability that lets its controller draw a card triggers when it dies for any reason, not just when you sacrifice it during the end step. (2022-04-29)