Body Launderer {2}{B}{B}

Creature — Ogre Rogue

Deathtouch

Whenever another nontoken creature you control dies, Body Launderer connives.

When Body Launderer dies, return another target non-Rogue creature card with equal or lesser power from your graveyard to the battlefield.

3/3

Watermark: Obscura

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Body Launderer:
  • Use Body Launderer's power as it last existed on the battlefield to determine legal targets for its last ability. (2022-04-29)
  • Once an ability that causes a creature to connive begins to resolve, no player may take any other actions until it's done. Notably, opponents can't try to remove the conniving creature after you discard a nonland card but before it receives a counter. (2022-04-29)
  • If no card is discarded, most likely because that player's hand is empty and an effect says they can't draw cards, the conniving creature does not receive a +1/+1 counter. (2022-04-29)
  • If a resolving spell or ability instructs a specific creature to connive but that creature has left the battlefield, the creature still connives. If you discard a nonland card this way, you won't put a +1/+1 counter on anything. Abilities that trigger “when [that creature] connives” will trigger. (2022-04-29)