A Little Chat {1}{U}

Instant

Casualty 1 (As you cast this spell, you may sacrifice a creature with power 1 or greater. When you do, copy this spell.)

Look at the top two cards of your library. Put one of them into your hand and the other on the bottom of your library.

Watermark: Maestros

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for A Little Chat:
  • If there's only one card in your library as A Little Chat resolves, you'll put it into your hand. (2022-04-29)
  • Casualty N means “As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may sacrifice a creature with power N or greater.” and “When you cast this spell, if a casualty cost was paid for it, copy it. If the spell has any targets, you may choose new targets for the copy.” (2022-04-29)
  • You may sacrifice only one creature to pay a spell's casualty cost, and you copy the spell only once. (2022-04-29)
  • If you pay the casualty cost of a spell, the copy will resolve before the original spell. (2022-04-29)
  • The copy of the spell is created on the stack, so it's not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell won't trigger. (2022-04-29)