Ledger Shredder {1}{U}

Creature — Bird Advisor

Flying

Whenever a player casts their second spell each turn, Ledger Shredder connives. (Draw a card, then discard a card. If you discarded a nonland card, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.)

No evidence, no crime.

1/3

Watermark: Obscura

Illustrated by Mila Pesic

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ledger Shredder:
  • Spells that were cast before Ledger Shredder entered the battlefield count. If Ledger Shredder was the first spell you cast this turn, the next spell you cast this turn is your second spell. (2022-04-29)
  • Don't play with this card near any important paperwork. We can't take responsibility for what happens. (2022-04-29)
  • Once an ability that causes a creature to connive begins to resolve, no player may take any other actions until it's done. Notably, opponents can't try to remove the conniving creature after you discard a nonland card but before it receives a counter. (2022-04-29)
  • If no card is discarded, most likely because that player's hand is empty and an effect says they can't draw cards, the conniving creature does not receive a +1/+1 counter. (2022-04-29)
  • If a resolving spell or ability instructs a specific creature to connive but that creature has left the battlefield, the creature still connives. If you discard a nonland card this way, you won't put a +1/+1 counter on anything. Abilities that trigger “when [that creature] connives” will trigger. (2022-04-29)