Scheming Fence {W}{U}

Creature — Human Citizen

As Scheming Fence enters the battlefield, you may choose a nonland permanent.

Activated abilities of the chosen permanent can’t be activated.

Scheming Fence has all activated abilities of the chosen permanent except for loyalty abilities. You may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to activate those abilities.

2/3

Illustrated by Cristi Balanescu

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Scheming Fence:
  • Scheming Fence gains only activated abilities. It doesn't gain keyword abilities (unless those keyword abilities are activated), triggered abilities, or static abilities. (2022-04-29)
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2022-04-29)
  • Some activated abilities won't do anything when activated by Scheming Fence. For example, if the chosen permanent is an Equipment with an equip ability, activating that equip ability will not cause Scheming Fence to become attached because it isn't one of the subtypes which can be attached to permanents (Aura, Equipment, and Fortification). (2022-04-29)
  • If an ability that Scheming Fence gains refers to the permanent it is on by name, the ability Scheming Fence has refers to Scheming Fence instead. (2022-04-29)