Goldhound {R}

Artifact Creature — Treasure Dog

First strike

Menace (This creature can’t be blocked except by two or more creatures.)

{T}, Sacrifice Goldhound: Add one mana of any color.

The staccato clatter of its metal claws on pavement is unmistakable.

1/1

Illustrated by Donato Giancola

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Goldhound:
  • If an effect refers to a Treasure, it means any Treasure artifact, not just a Treasure artifact token. (2022-04-29)
  • Even when it is on a creature, Treasure is an artifact type and not a creature type. Similarly, Dog is always a creature type and not an artifact type. (2022-04-29)
  • Since Goldhound is a creature, its {T} ability can't be activated the turn that it enters the battlefield or the turn a player gains control of it unless it has haste. (2022-04-29)