Laboratory Maniac (Secret Lair Drop #1394)

Laboratory Maniac {2}{U} Chaotic Chaotician

Creature — Human Wizard

If you would draw a card while your library has no cards in it, you win the game instead.

“Now, eventually, you do plan to have dinosaurs on your dinosaur tour, right?”

2/2

Illustrated by Narendra Bintara Adi

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Laboratory Maniac:
  • If for some reason you can’t win the game (because your opponent has cast Angel’s Grace this turn, for example), you won’t lose for having tried to draw a card from a library with no cards in it. The draw was still replaced. (2021-03-19)
  • If two or more players each control a Laboratory Maniac and each player is instructed to draw a number of cards, first the player whose turn it is draws that many cards. If this causes that player to win the game instead, the game is immediately over. If the game isn’t over yet, repeat this process for each other player in turn order. (2021-03-19)