Mercy Killing {2}{G/W}

Instant

Target creature’s controller sacrifices it, then creates X 1/1 green and white Elf Warrior creature tokens, where X is that creature’s power.

“We will give you the peace you seek, though you may not yet know you seek it.”

Illustrated by Dave Kendall

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mercy Killing:
  • You target the creature that will be sacrificed when you cast Mercy Killing, then its controller (who may or may not be you) sacrifices it when Mercy Killing resolves. Because this is a sacrifice, neither regeneration nor indestructibile will save the creature. (2013-07-01)