Godhead of Awe {W/U}{W/U}{W/U}{W/U}{W/U}

Creature — Spirit Avatar

Flying

Other creatures have base power and toughness 1/1.

“What she saw crawling upon this world repulsed her. Yet she could not tear her gaze away.” —The Seer’s Parables

4/4

Illustrated by Mark Zug

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Godhead of Awe:
  • Godhead of Awe’s ability overwrites other effects that set a creature’s power and toughness to specific values only if those effects existed before the Godhead entered the battlefield. It will not overwrite effects that modify power or toughness (whether from a static ability, counters, or a resolved spell or ability), nor will it overwrite effects that set power and toughness which come into existence after the Godhead enters the battlefield. Effects that switch the creature’s power and toughness are always applied after any other power or toughness changing effects, including that of the Godhead. (2009-10-01)
  • This doesn’t cause creatures to lose their abilities. (2008-05-01)
  • If two Godheads of Awe are on the battlefield, they’ll each make the other one 1/1. (2008-05-01)