Carbonize {2}{R}

Instant

Carbonize deals 3 damage to any target. If it’s a creature, it can’t be regenerated this turn, and if it would die this turn, exile it instead.

Illustrated by Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Carbonize:
  • The targeted creature can’t be regenerated and is exiled if it would die no matter why it would die this turn. It doesn’t have to be destroyed because of the damage Carbonize deals to it. (2016-06-08)